Carbonite is an online backup service, available to Windows and Mac users, that backs up documents, e-mails, music, photos, and settings.
How to Cancel Carbonite Manually
Unsubscribe by following these steps:
Please follow the instructions for your Carbonite plan to cancel your account.
Carbonite Safe subscribers: Sign in here and click turn auto-renew off for each backup subscription you want to cancel.
Carbonite Safe Backup Pro subscribers: Sign in as the Billing Owner here and click change, then confirm the cancellation of the account within the pop-up window.
After you deactivate a Carbonite Safe or Carbonite Safe Backup Pro subscription, you can continue to use existing features until the expiration date. After 30 or 60 days of expiration, your backed up data will be permanently removed from Carbonite and Carbonite will no longer function on your computer.
You can request a full refund of your Carbonite subscription and/or storage packs during the following time frames:
Subscriptions within 30 days of the first purchase
Subscriptions within 30 days of manual renewal
Subscriptions within 30 days of automatic renewal are only eligible for a prorated refund. After the refund is processed, your backed up data will be permanently removed from Carbonite and Carbonite will no longer function on your computer.
For refund requests, please gather your billing information and contact us by phone or chat.